Home > Our Services > Preferential Certificate of Origin > AJCEP

AJCEP

  Sample of AJCEP Form
  Product Specific Rules (PSR)
  Rules of Origin (ROO)
AJCEP

ASEAN-Japan Comprehensive Economic Partnership (AJCEP)

(Click here for more details about AJCEP)

1. HOW DO MANUFACTURERS/ EXPORTERS APPLY PREFERENTIAL CERTIFICATE OF ORIGIN UNDER AJCEP

Step 1: Cost Analysis Approval

  • Manufacturer/exporters are required to submit applications through The Electronic Preferential Certificate of Origin (ePCO) online system. ePCO is a web-based Preferential Certificate of Origin application and approval system. For enquiries on ePCO registration, please contact 1300 133 133 or email cpm@dagangnet.com

 

Dagang Net Technologies Sdn Bhd
Tower 3, Avenue 5, The Horizon, Bangsar South,
No 8, Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur

or

MITI's Service Counter
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ground Floor,
Ministry of International Trade and Industry,
Block 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur and MITI's branch offices .

 

  • Cost Analysis approval will be processed through ePCO within 5 working days

 

Step 2 : AJCEP Form AJ Approval and Endorsement of AJCEP Form AJ

  • Form AJ is a Preferential Certificate of Origin that is accepted as evidence of origin by preference-giving countries (member countries of AJCEP) to obtain preferential treatment.
  • Form AJ can be purchased from the Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM) at:

 

Wisma FMM,
No. 3, Persiaran Dagang,
PJU9, Bandar Sri Damansara,
52200, Kuala Lumpur and FMM branch offices.

 

  • Application of Form AJ is through ePCO and is processed within 24 working hours.
  • Form AJ can be printed after it has been approved by MITI.

 

Step 3 : Endorsement of AJCEP Form AJ

  • The approved Form AJ is to be submitted to MITI for endorsement at:

 

MITI's Service Counter at Ground Floor
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ministry Of International and Industry
Block 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur or at MITI's branch offices .

 

2. WHERE TO SEEK ADVICE

For further information you may contact:

MITI's Service Counter at Ground Floor
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ministry Of International and Industry
Blook 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur
 

Tel: 03-6203 4829
Fax: 03-6201 3351

 
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section at 12th Floor
Blok 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur
 
Tel : 03 - 6203 4822
Fax : 03 - 6201 3351/9920
 
Officer in-charge:

Mr. Ezral Uzaimi
Tel : 03 - 6200 0130
Email : ezral@miti.gov.my 

 

Mr. Mohd Nazri Abd. Ghani
Tel : 03 - 6200 0129
Email : nazri.ghani@miti.gov.my 

 

Mr. Muhammad Faris Sameon
Tel : 03-6201 9325/ 03-6203 4822
Email : faris@miti.gov.my

 

Mr. Lukman Jusoh
Tel : 03- 6200 0387
Email : lukman@miti.gov.my

 

Ms. Siti Sarah Abdul Mujib
Tel : 03- 6200 0242
Email : sitisarah.mujib@miti.gov.my

 
MITI Branch Offices
 
Johor
Ms. Aida Syukrena Mohd Idris
Tel : 07 - 223 5639
Email : aidasyukrena@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Nordin Amat
Tel: 07-224 4639
Email: nordin.amat@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Azerawati Che Sap
Tel: 07-224 4707
Email: azerawati.sap@miti.gov.my
 
Kelantan
Mr. Azran Haji Deraman
Tel: 09-747 0179 (DL) 09-748 3457 (GL)
Email: azran.deraman@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Mohammad Firdaus Nizam (PSH)
Tel: 09-747 0179
Email: firdaus.nizam@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Intan Shamsinar Abd. Majid
Tel: 09-748 3457
Email: intan@miti.gov.my
 
Pahang
Ms. Rozieyanahayu Ab Rahman
Tel: 09 - 513 0851
Email: rozieyanahayu@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Noor Zainal Osman
Tel: 09-513 0851
Email: nzainal@miti.gov.my
 
Penang
Mr. Azmir Musyabri Abdul Mutallib
Tel: 04-262 5133
Email: azmir@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Zaulia Zainul Harun
Tel: 04-262 5134
Email: zaulia@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Azlina Md Zaini
Tel: 04- 2625133
Email: azlina.zaini@miti.gov.my
 
Perak
Mr. Nazrul Izwan Ismail
Tel: 05-527 1990
Email: nazrulizwan@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Nor Faisarah Hanif
Tel: 05-527 1990
Email: norfaisarah.hanif@miti.gov.my
 
Sabah
Mr. Peter Brian M.Wang
Tel : 088 - 236 758 
Email : pbrian@miti.gov.my  
 
Ms. Ruziani Dadeh
Tel : 088-239 061
Email: ruziani.dadeh@miti.gov.my
 
Sarawak
Mr. Abdul Aziz Mohamad Sharkawi
Tel : 082 – 257 609
Email : aziz@miti.gov.my  
 
Ms. Juliana Stanislaus Thomas
Tel: 088-257 967
Email: julianas@miti.gov.my
 
MITI Service Counter (for online (e-PCO) application only)
Malacca

Ms. Haslina Mahjar
Tel : 06-
253 0068/253 0069
Email : haslina.mahjar @miti.gov.my

 
Contact Person for Troubleshoot on Technical Matters on ePCO
 
DNT Careline:
1300-133 133 / 03-4819 4800
Email: careline@dagangnet.com.my
 
Officer in-charge:
Mrs. Irzawati Abdullah
Tel : 03 – 2730 0200
Email : irzawati@dagangnet.com
 
Mrs. Nazailin Nordin
Tel : 03 – 2730 0200
Fax : 03 – 2713 2991
Email : nazailin@dagangnet.com
 
 

 

Blog @ Miti
MITI AGENCIES