Login | Sign up | Links | Contact Us | Site Map | Feedback
MITI MAI MIDA MATRADE MPC SME CORP MIDF HDC SME BANK

 

[ Font Size : ]  
 
 

ATIGA


Product Specific Rules (PSR)
Rules of Origin (ROO)
ATIGA Agreement
AHTN
ATIGA

The Common Effective Preferential Tariff Scheme (CEPT) under ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA) / ASEAN Trade In Goods Agreement (ATIGA)

Click here for more details about CEPT

1. HOW TO EXPORT UNDER CEPT / ATIGA SCHEME

  1. Establish the tariff classification of product
    Product classification is normally in accordance with the Harmonised Commodity Description and Ceiling System (HS).
  2. Check the product coverage
    Not all products are eligible for preferential treatment under the CEPT / ATIGA. The exporter must therefore check, before he proceeds further, whether his goods are included under the inclusion list of Malaysia and the importing ASEAN countries.
  3. Comply with Rules of Origin
    The Rules of Origin are an essential parts of the CEPT /ATIGA scheme in order to ensure that the tariff concession under the CEPT are confined to products wholly or satisfy the ASEAN content requirement by the exporting company. Strict enforcement of rules of origin is necessary to prevent products originating from third countries and traded in transit benefit under the CEPT / ATIGA.

 

2. HOW DO MANUFACTURERS/ EXPORTERS APPLY PREFERENTIAL CERTIFICATE OF ORIGIN UNDER CEPT/ATIGA

Step 1: Cost Analysis Approval

  • Manufacturer/exporters are required to submit applications through The Electronic Preferential Certificate of Origin (ePCO) online system. ePCO is a web-based Preferential Certificate of Origin application and approval system. For enquiries on ePCO registration, please contact 1300 133 133 or email cpm@dagangnet.com

 

Dagang Net Technologies Sdn Bhd
Tower 3, Avenue 5, The Horizon, Bangsar South,
No 8, Jalan Kerinchi, 59200 Kuala Lumpur

or

MITI's Service Counter
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ground Floor,
Ministry of International Trade and Industry,
Block 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur and MITI's branch offices .

 

  • Cost Analysis approval will be processed through ePCO within 5 working days

 

Step 2 : CEPT/ATIGA Form D Approval and Endorsement of Form D

  • CEPT/ATIGA Form D is a Preferential Certificate of Origin that is accepted as evidence of origin by preference-giving countries (member countries of ATIGA) to obtain preferential treatment.
  • Form D can be purchased from the Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers (FMM) at:

 

Wisma FMM,
No. 3, Persiaran Dagang,
PJU9, Bandar Sri Damansara,
52200, Kuala Lumpur and FMM branch offices.

 

  • Application of Form D is through ePCO and is processed within 24 working hours.
  • Form D can be printed after it has been approved by MITI.

 

Step 3 : Endorsement of CEPT/ATIGA Form D

  • The approved Form D is to be submitted to MITI for endorsement at:

 

MITI's Service Counter at Ground Floor
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ministry Of International and Industry
Block 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur or at MITI's branch offices .

 

 

3. WHERE TO SEEK ADVICE

For further information you may contact:

MITI's Service Counter at Ground Floor
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section
Ministry Of International and Industry
Blook 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur
 

Tel: 03-62034829
Fax: 03-62013351

 
Officer in-charge:

Mr. Aizul Kamil Ibrahim
Tel : 03- 6203 5933
email : aizul @miti.gov.my  

 
Trade and Industry Cooperation Section at 12th Floor
Blok 10, Jalan Duta
50622 Kuala Lumpur
 
Tel : 03 - 6203 4822
Fax : 03 - 6201 3351/9920
 
Officer in-charge:

Datin Mega Marissa Abdul Malek
Tel: 03-62000133
fax:03-62012972
email: marissa.malek@miti.gov.my

 
MITI Regional Offices
 
Johor
Ms. Aida Syukrena Mohd Idris
Tel : 07 - 223 5639
Email : aidasyukrena@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Nordin Amat
Tel: 07-224 4639
Email: nordin.amat@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Azerawati Che Sap
Tel: 07-224 4707
Email: azerawati.sap@miti.gov.my
 
Kelantan
Mr. Azran Haji Deraman
Tel: 09-747 0179 (DL) 09-748 3457 (GL)
Email: azran.deraman@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Mohammad Firdaus Nizam (PSH)
Tel: 09-747 0179
Email: firdaus.nizam@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Intan Shamsinar Abd. Majid
Tel: 09-748 3457
Email: intan@miti.gov.my
 
Pahang
Ms. Rozieyanahayu Ab Rahman
Tel: 09 - 513 0851
Email: rozieyanahayu@miti.gov.my
 
Mr. Noor Zainal Osman
Tel: 09-513 0851
Email: nzainal@miti.gov.my
 
Penang
Mr. Azmir Musyabri Abdul Mutallib
Tel: 04-262 5133
Email: azmir@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Zaulia Zainul Harun
Tel: 04-262 5134
Email: zaulia@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Azlina Md Zaini
Tel: 04- 2625133
Email: azlina.zaini@miti.gov.my
 
Perak
Mr. Nazrul Izwan Ismail
Tel: 05-527 1990
Email: nazrulizwan@miti.gov.my
 
Ms. Nor Faisarah Hanif
Tel: 05-527 1990
Email: norfaisarah.hanif@miti.gov.my
 
Sabah
Mr. Peter Brian M.Wang
Tel : 088 - 236 758 
Email : pbrian@miti.gov.my  
 
Ms. Ruziani Dadeh
Tel : 088-239 061
Email: ruziani.dadeh@miti.gov.my
 
Sarawak
Mr. Abdul Aziz Mohamad Sharkawi
Tel : 082 – 257 609
Email : aziz@miti.gov.my  
 
Ms. Juliana Stanislaus Thomas
Tel: 088-257 967
Email: julianas@miti.gov.my
 
MITI Service Counter (for online (e-PCO) application only)
Malacca

Ms. Haslina Mahjar
Tel : 06-
253 0068/253 0069
Email : haslina.mahjar @miti.gov.my

 
Contact Person for Troubleshoot on Technical Matters on ePCO
 
DNT Careline:
1300-133 133 / 03-4819 4800
Email: careline@dagangnet.com.my
 
Officer in-charge:
Mrs. Irzawati Abdullah
Tel : 03 – 2730 0200
Email : irzawati@dagangnet.com
 
Mrs. Nazailin Nordin
Tel : 03 – 2730 0200
Fax : 03 – 2713 2991
Email : nazailin@dagangnet.com
 

 

 

September 29, 2010 ATIGA Agreement




 Total Visitors  =  
   Block 10, Government Offices Complex, Jalan Duta, 50622 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia   Tel: 603-6200 0000   Fax: 603-6201 2337  Email:webmiti@miti.gov.my   Location Map
DISCLAIMER: The Government and MITI shall not be liable for any loss or damage caused by the usage of any information obtained from this portal.
 Total Visitors  =  
  Copyright @ 2008 Ministry of International Trade and Industry. All Rights Reserved.  |  Security Policy  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms & Conditions  | RSS Feed RSS  | Best viewed using Internet Explorer 6.0 and above with resolution 1024x768
..