Reset Setting Change contrast to brightChange contrast to originalChange contrast to darkChange font size to lower sizeChange font size to original sizeChange font size to large size

MITI's Portal





   About MITI

ASEAN Economic Integration Division


  1. Coordinate Malaysia’s interest and position on issues related to the establishment of the ASEAN Economic Community including facilitating free flow of goods, services, investment and other economic related issues.

  2. Coordinate Malaysia's participation in the ASEAN Economic Ministers Meeting, ASEAN Free Trade Area (AFTA) Council Meeting, ASEAN Investment Area (AIA) Council Meeting and ASEAN Senior Economic Officials Meeting (SEOM).

  3. Coordinate Malaysia's position on the scope of economic cooperation with ASEAN Dialogue Partners, namely the People's Republic of China, Japan, Republic of Korea, India, Australia, New Zealand, the United States of America, the European Union, the Russian Federation, Canada and Hong Kong SAR.

  4. Coordinate Malaysia's position in the negotiation of Free Trade Agreements between ASEAN and Dialogue Partners, namely People's Republic of China, Japan, Republic of Korea, India, Australia, New Zealand and Hong Kong SAR.

  5. Promote bilateral trade between Malaysia and other ASEAN Member States namely Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam.

  6. Enhance awareness on the benefits of ASEAN economic integration to its stakeholders from time to time.

[ Staff Directory ]

Last Updated 2020-03-05 14:27:58 by Azuna Hasbullah atau Abd Rahman

  • Print
  • Email this page